Supplement

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

High potency horse pills keep me
tranquil day by day, full of fish
oils to lube me up inside. Swallow
one whole at bedtime for supple
joints and not-dry eyes. Bonus:
side effects may include weight loss,
increased body positivity, better
mobility, self-esteem rocket launch
or burps and nausea. Fingers crossed
what is gained is worth choking
down a thumb-sized nutritional wish.
Stay hydrated. Count macros. Eat vitamins.
Drink the sugar-free Kool-Aid they sell.

my image

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I take my fish oil everyday! And I started using collagen hydrolysate maybe 9 months to a year ago...I really think that stuff makes a difference too. My knees don't hurt as much anymore, or much at all and my skin doesn't get as dry - I almost never moisturized anything but my face all winter and usually my hands crack and my legs look like lizards. Didn't happen this year! It's always nice when you can actually pinpoint an effect of a supplement and know there's a good reason to take it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62