Tree Swing

in #poetry6 years ago

cynthia-frankvoort-349176-unsplash.jpg
Image Credit

I cannot say
how good a tree swing
for the health of a child
who spends his days
fearfully misunderstanding
the loud, beating voices
drumming his differences
in succession.

I cannot tell you
how heavenly space
opens up a heart shuttered
by wounding words,
fly by statements,
from children
thought to be friends
if you don't understand

how the quiet of a tree
is a better partner
for the articulate soul.
After all:
silence is soft and gentle,
tree whispers are promises
and

when a child speaks his riddles,
trees do not assume
he will regulate
beyond the rhythm of the rope
he hangs from
in his effort to escape
the expectations he cannot slay.

Sort:  

very nice poem my friend, thank you for sharing my friend information

Thank you for reading.

That swing was in need of a little girl.
I posted this picture for you on my blog as a Random art of Kindness

#randomartofkindness

swing-1done-cartoon.jpg

Love this!!! There is a sense of peace with trees :)

Thank you. <3

"Trees do not assume" - no they do not. I often feel more comfortable in the company of trees than I do in the company of people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73