Should You ?

in #poetry3 years ago

Should you?

dollarphotoclub-58457875-5cb6c68695760e118c562232.jpg
Image

My face is hot
The sun stung deeply on my face and even my body

I sat on the hot ground too
At this hour it should be
I'm sitting in the room with a pencil
and a sheet of paper

Should a child my age roam around
the heat of the searing day
Scavenge for life in the motherland

Should I be like this?
Wish the sun could convey
my hope to anyone

Should I spend my days on the hot road
full of this violence
In my beloved homeland
Should ......... ????

When failure comes to me ..
WHEN everyone doesn't care about me ..
I'm desperate..

I walked alone along the path ..
Don't know the direction ..
At that time, I heard the tone, which was so beautiful ..
A series of lively tones ..
Inspire me, and awaken me ..

I smile..
That music, really makes my heart calm ..
Simple, but can be uplifting ..
That music, like talking to me ..
Made me realize ..

During this time, I have wasted a chance ..
I shouldn't give up ...
It shouldn't be like this ...

I got down on my knees and prayed ..
God, thank you for awakening me ..
Through that tone ..
God, give me strength and encouragement ..
So that I too can, be better ..
Because I'm sure ..
I have hope ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67