POETRY: I'm Walking In A Scream

in #poetry6 years ago

They said it would be easy
that if i open my arms wide enough i could hug the stars
like space is the bosom of a mother crying for help.

I went and became an experience
melting on the faces of people
who think tears is a clef note played by the eyes.

Let me tell you what tears is,
tears is a reminder that even weeds can grow in the heart
And you my friend, is why you are here.

To hold my hand as i walk in this scream
'cos you said it was easy
that if i open my hands wide enough i could hug the stars.

I tried,
spread my arms so wide my bones started to echo,
An echo that called your name.
maybe if we joined our hands together..,
the stars would be too small to hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64