The Heaven And Hell Theory [chapter 2; Luwoo]

in #poetry6 years ago

Dear Yukhei:

I wish you could have seen yourself the
way I saw you,
the way an artist sees art.
And I know your knees were bruised
from falling too much,
your feet hurt from always taking
one more step,
your back was sore from carrying the
weight of a family,
and above all,
your mind was broken because of
itself.
And I'm sorry,
if I was the one who made you believe
that was okay to throw the whole book
to the fire,
instead of ripping out a page.
Or two.
It didn't matter.
You could have ripped all my pages,
I would have let you, but,
no.
You had to burn the whole damn book.

  • Jungwoo; who hopes to not
    have started the fire.
Sort:  

@simofdez, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97