Ocean Might

in #poetry6 years ago

Image Source | Photo Owner | Image License CC0


The Ocean Might


The vastness of her watery embrace
Brings awe and uncountable praise.
The calmness of her ocean breeze
And the violence of her seas.

Truly none can compare
Or truly even dare
To challenge the ocean might
But to bow in awe and fright.

[Poem Source: Original Work]


This is something fresh and new to me, aside from the poems I truly admire, I've decided to punch in and contribute to the poetry community and one of my own. Truly. my work is short and sweet but I hope I was able to deliver both the beauty and violence of the ocean in my poem.

Sort:  

nice poesy.....

Yeah, thansk for the compliment and upvoting your own comment not even leaving an upvote on my post. Very genuine

As a ocean lover I can certainly appreciate that picture!!! keep it coming and keep in touch :)

Thank you @marcelsantos. Followed you and wish you success here as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68