Beyond These Things

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians 😊, here is a nice little piece to start the week off with. I already feel like there's gonna be a Part II to this poem but of course let me know what you guys think in the comment section.

Feel free to upvote, resteem, follow and leave your feedback.


Source

Beyond These Things

Beyond greed
Beyond the need
Beyond the longing like vampires to feed
Beyond the present
Beyond what’s left behind
For posterity, for legacy
For hopes of a future blaring bright
It’s the reason I write

I write that perhaps at night
When the shadows are out of sight
And the darkness with its doubts seem nigh
Like a lover’s caress on my inner thigh
I may remember
That I’m the descendant of a thousand warriors!


Source

These hurdles, these challenges, no matter their number
Stand no chance against my history of resilience
I may bend but like rubber
I’d bounce back again even stronger
Beyond these things I will emerge the victor!

Feel free to upvote, resteem, follow and leave your feedback.

If you do follow, leave a comment that you did and I'd follow back immediately 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72