Animal signs

in #poetry6 years ago

I once stopped to look up
Hawk flying by
I decided to follow its direction
And all of nature until the day I died

Twisting and turning roads swept
Not seeing what's beyond each bend
Though senses slowly crept

Beyond a paradigm of intellectual knowing
Something began to grow
Synchronicity everything
Life began to show

Like magic beyond idea
So clear of course it makes sense
Intuition rising igniting the beat beyond the chest.

I battled sharks and sang with the owls
My legs dangled in ocean depths
And death no longer provoked denial

Coyotes howled and threatened to eat my limbs
Sleepless nights purified all ancestral sins

I took a moment to just sit down
To see this tree that had spoken to me eternally
To paint a loved one a picture
And reflect the seeing of the heart

Offering the greatest gift to lovers and to the sea.
Any moment to sit down together and breath.
This is the reason I run.
To live can be so easy.
This is the reason I seem to not see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87