Words in the throat | Piling up one by one

in #poetry6 years ago

Fucking stuck with tones caught in the throat
Someone said once of words that pile
Clearly supposed to be expressed
Sadly repressed sunken into the chest
One inaction after another
Dynamics of depression and separation
Growing divides between self and other
This goat in my throat just wants to climb out
The other in front of me secretly wants me to shout
There's no complexion on one way streets
Eve king birdy wants connection and reciprocated tweets
The risks in my words may just eat me alive
The risk in my words might release the bees from their hive
Set fire upon mountains
Bring rains down from the clouds
Send pigs flying oinking sounds
Stirring shit up shaking the very foundation of all the the ground that you and I grew apart from one another now shaken now shaken and toe to toe in love like brothers inseparable yet bound like lovers in insatiable flow

jelleke-vanooteghem-488228-unsplash.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86