when I did deeply fall in love with him,

in #poetry5 years ago

when I did deeply fall in love with him,
I found myself hidden in ancient tunnels,
and I panicked that I might be forever lost
in darkness I screamed but with careful beauty
that I might not scare him further far away
and should he run faster than a bitter wind
I wrote poems about the fresh gentle breeze,
that he might too with ease abide the storms,
and brave infernal air with simple love songs

Sort:  

Congratulations @socraticyoga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81