An Apology

in #poetry6 years ago

book_bible_open_table-96451.jpg

You’ve been so quiet.
All I wanted was a little nudge in the right direction,
A little guidance,
A spark to say something worth saying.

Shame on me for expecting otherwise.
Shame on me for being angry at an Iron Age storytelling device.
Shame on me for calling out to you for something to say
With nothing myself to say.

To your silence, I dedicate those words that precede.
Not in bitterness,
But in recognition that I’m talking to myself.


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Photo is in the public domain

Sort:  

Congratulations @sofer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69