AINT NO SUNSHINE WHEN WE'RE APART

in #poetry6 years ago

source

The day we met was magical as though the stars were aligned just for us
In the beginning my attentions were none pure, clearly mischievous
But your love and matured nature
Turned this poor sap into a lover.

Deep under covers we explored our love
Moments with you had me screaming for the heavens above
Pure love at it's purest form
Is what I experienced with you from that day on.

Days turned into weeks and weeks into months
There was no more pretending, no putting up fronts
Wanting you to be mine forever had me swinging for the fences
I pulled out all the stops and all the romances.

Blessed and I believed cursed but now clearly blessed
I chose you to be the one above all the rest
Soul mate, my one and only
With you I knew I would never be lonely.

The day you become wifey
Is the day the idiot died inside of me
Saying I love you is never enough
For you are my love, my wife, my life, my everything
For you in love I shall forever sing.

POET: Solomon Maoba (@solomonsel)

Sort:  

What an amazing tribute to your wife! True love is an amazing gift.

Congratulations @solomonsel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43