THE DAY MY LIFE BECAME YOURS AND YOURS MINE

in #poetry6 years ago


source

Wedding bells and pleasant smells,
White flours and a venue that's ours,
The perfect sunny day with nothing standing in our way,
A day that's forever engraved in our hearts.

A touch of purple and a touch of silver,
A bit of white and a scent of lavender,
A smitch of pebbles and a little leather,
A slight sound of nature and children's laughter.

A blessed day the Lord made
For us to intertwine for all of eternity.
The day of our wedding is one for nothing I will trade
For in this crazy world you are my serenity.

For better or for worse I chose you.
In sickness and in health I'm by you.
'Till death do us part I will love you
For now and forever more I will stay true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49