IMPERFECT US

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The imperfect being

perfect-948197__480.jpg
Image Source

I made a spoken word audio, it wasnt done perfectly, but I plan on improvement.
You can listen to it


I toured some part of the world,
The north, the south, the west and the East
But all I can see is the imperfect being

I saw people whose faith cannot be taken from them and
I saw people who are lost in their faith but they aren't perfect

I saw husband whose wife won't stop commending and
I saw wife whose husband won't stop praising
Yet they aren't perfect

I saw beauties that left your mouth agape

and

I saw handsomeness that make you think otherwise but they aren't perfect either

I continued my journey of the perfect search
With the hope of seeing my perfect being
Days gone
Nights gone
Weeks gone
Months gone and
Years gone

I couldn't see a perfect being,
I got lost in my journey and
Got lost in my own thoughts
Then,
I ask myself
Am I the perfect being
I look deep into myself and realised that
I'm not a perfect being either
I woke up from my thoughts
Stopped my journey and
Found my way back to my lair

I finished my journey without seeing the perfect being, then I realised they never exist


Thank you

Sort:  

I liked your recited Poetry
Happy day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73