Original Poem - The ViewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago


The View

This wild heart may yet be tamed,

I've seen so much in curious plain,

I touched the fire and got burned again,

I looked it in the eyes and tried to be its friend,

I have learned so much with every scar,

staring down at my hands with complete bizzare,

I created my lessons I manifested pain, 

destroyed to rebuild on a better day,

the positive and negative collide in my energy,

I wish to reach new thinking and to love my enemy,

I've waited so long, I've sat in stale,

I carried up the mountain an empty pale,

while the children went thirsty and the media went wild,

I traveled a long long road to a perspective mild,

on my knees in surrender I cant control the worlds spin,

I have heard many times to look deep within,

If your looking for answers or a solution to your fear,

you can find it in the quiet up on stoney hill,

as each problem stacks the heap, 

so large you wonder why,

its through the struggle we build our mountains so we can climb them to the sky.


The pain is in the journey, the reward is in the view,

life inspired a question that only silence knew


An original poem by

Shavon Bonnie Legion


Sort:  

The pain is in the journey, the reward is in the view,

life inspired a question that only silence knew

awesome lyrics.

make this one a song, I can see a good chorus in there

That is absolutely phenomenal poem my dear friend. It is worth every word you spoke. If only I had enough upvote to give you a boost. I humbly and earnestly apologize as your poetic verse is deserving of countless upvotes and then some. But my steem is down and I can only offer in spirit and joy the sentiment for which you express. kindest regards Bonnie.

absolutely honored my friend thanks much. your kind words are worth so much more than any amount upvote, i appreciate your ear on my songs and your taking the time to read my poem. I like to pull from many different angles of life, most all on a journey to higher thinking and inner peace. thanks so much for your encouragement with my art. huge love

Thanks for your understanding. Your poetry and music I so look forward to on Steemit and have told friends about the freshness of your music. Blessings and hugs...with love

What a marvelous poem originated by you. I already admired your poetry. There is always a lesson in your poetry. "The pain is in the journey, the reward is in the view,
life inspired a question that only silence knew".
This is the way to go forward. Thanks for sharing such classy work.

huge thanks my friend

"....The pain is in the journey, the reward is in the view,
life inspired a question that only silence knew"

Incredible ending for a beautiful poem!
Thank you for sharing. That's awesome!

interesting poetry. love to read your poem story. very good writing.
upvoted

i love dog and cat... they are always made my day. they ar loyal and adorable

hey @deehasaod ,,,,
i support your comment.

no pain no gain! wonderfull poem, written by a true artist!

Is this Philippines Bannaue Rice Terraces?

from the lyrics I believe this is a beautiful song.

Beautiful poem & nice photo of the contemplative dog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73