[Original Poetry #1] I Am A Fish in A Polluted Water

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I was cleaning my room yesterday when I found this poem I wrote some six or seven years ago. I remember we were given the title and tasked to do a free verse about our interpretation of it. Here's my work:


I Am A Fish in A Polluted Water



Once I was little,
I was happy and carefree.
I used to swim around, laughing
until I reached the bottom of the sea.

I used to swim fast
and smile all the time.
I used to feel on the top of the world;
I used to feel fine.

It's amazing how things change
when people change their acts
and replace one's happy face
into a solemn frown...

I searched and searched
for someone who cares,
someone who understands,
and someone who dares.

I've searched for someone
to take care of the world
I used to happily live in
But now devastated, ruined.

I just hope that
this world where I live,
which is now almost buried
will someday be better.

I am really hoping
that people will cooperate
and help each other
In cleaning these polluted waters
because I am a fish in a polluted water.

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57