like a small candle

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image source


long time I'm waiting
the coming of light
avoid in my life
I want to feel
warm sun
and pushed aside the chaos of the soul

I'm like a little candle
without a flame
cold all over my body
until when I'm so quiet in my heart
which made my life uneasy

where did I leave my heart
who has been torturing me
although sometimes I admit
hollow without love
heart restless my life languish

This evening I am alone
down a quiet lane
pensive itself
tonight myself
waiting for the light
in this life

If you are interested you can also see the poem in the previous post


Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61