Thoughts( original poetry )

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180619_110727_025.jpg


A sacred place I go
No one is invited, though

I visit here often
It's where I soften

I see you in my dreams
Not the late night streams

My calm place when I can't breathe
A breath of fresh air, kept sheathed

Never alone
I keep you wherever I go

Not just in my head
I feel you like a lovely, loose thread

Random trips to you
Even in a crowd, it's you

Feel your essence in a blade of grass
I live every moment with this heart-shaped compass

Forget the past, it never lasts
But you and I, that everlasts

You'll always be enough for me
Flaws and all, I love you endlessly


Thanks for reading my poem. I just want to say I appreciate each and every one of you who stop by my blog. Big hugs and lots of love 🤗❤✨

Sort:  

Nicely written! It flows like a river...

Thanks Amber! I appreciate the kind words so much. It really means a lot to me to have a friend like you who enjoys my poetry 🤗

This poem touched my mind. I couldn't even feel like blinking when reading...

Stace Keep up the amazing work!! I am a complete fan of your poems.

Awe I'm touched! Thank you 🤗😃❤

My Pleasure! :D

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

I feel this poem so much. I can relate. there's a safe comfort having a private place to retreat. Life is hard. We all need a place to soften. I really loved how you said that.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

really nice poem, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62