THE WORLD IS NOT IN UNION

in #poetry7 years ago

images (5).jpg

A place I once lived
A place I once stayed
My abode for two seasons a year
I remained there
So many people
From so many places
With so many behaviors
Stayed around me

Betrayals of trust, preferential treatment
Monopoly of friendships
Lies, heartbreaks, apathy, enemity,
Slandering
All these, I’m sorry were the qualities of that
Abode

A friend today, your enemy tomorrow
Your gossip topic today, your best friend
Tomorrow
Nobody agreed to one another
Nobody was wrong
Mr. Right fathered us all

At times, it is painful to stay in such abode
But guess what, I remained
As much as I had pains, I also had happiness

The lovely voices, renting music in the air
The loving swaying of hips while dancing
The gathering of all to sing praise to the
Maker
I enjoyed this too

But even you can tell
That the pains overshadowed the joy
But all the same
I did not lose my fame
But it really taught me
The world is not in union

Thanks for Reading
Please Upvote and Resteem
Follow @stanleephenom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66