Penny's poetry corner: Episode 3; Ecstatic Giggles (Org. Work) by: Penellope Logue

in #poetry6 years ago

20180224_065836.jpg

                                                                                                        Ecstatic Giggles

There are moments.

Moments I forget you.
Moments you exist in exactly none of my cerebriation
now when diaphanous tendrils of you
wriggle there way to the surface of my thought

i am no longer looking up at you
no longer a wide eyed little girl, helpless.
Now when you infringe upon my mind

I stand.

An adult women.

Rendering you impotent.

Forcing you to hear,
not my screams
not my breathless pleas for reprive
not terror evoked platitudes
but my soul voice, my words, my power

Your breaking of my childhood was not swift, nor gentile

when these slithering thoughts of you break surface to breath in bits of me
my retaliation is just as unending and methodical

thoughts formed to golden stilettos
plunged deep into your flesh stripped soul

A golden dagger of thought
For every thrust you forced upon me

You are wrong

I have value

Regardless of how swiftly I run from it
people have loved me despite you.

I laughed when they told me you died
Ecstatic giggles of pure joy

I hope it hurt.

i hope that bus found you
before you found another me.

I hope that before the darkness came
dragging you screaming into whatever may follow
that as your last breath escaped your lungs
you were forced to see me
standing here.

Interlaced with my six year old self
healing, moving forward, unbroken
living in a world void of you.

Each breath is sweeter,

Knowing you have none.

-Penellope Logue [2017]

Line Of Impact Pink.jpg
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow @steampunk-penny I feel the pain in this poem, it is so raw and emotional and very powerful. Thank you for sharing it. x

Thank you for reading it🦄 I hope your day is lovely!🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68