POLITICAL DRAMA (POEM)

in #poetry6 years ago

POLITICAL DRAMA

images.jpg
Source: google

Several things to talk about...
the dying democracy, no doubt.
I'll rather make my mouth a cemetery.
I'll halt my poetic commentary.
The abundance of issues.
The filth of used tissues.
Still I will keep mute...
an abandoned spoilt flute.
I'm scared of the new laws...
laws fastened together with flaws.
Draconian rules and regulations;
truth silently dies of frustration.
The obituary of freedom of speech.
An emancipation out of reach.
A government as a national threat;
liberation has lost her breath.
For now, I'll guard my tongue.
I wouldn't know for how long.
I'll watch the pathetic proceedings
and see where the drama is leading.

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67