BED OF LIES

in #poetry6 years ago

BED OF LIES

From the beginning, it has always been unending
The love is intending but I'm only pretending
But somewhere in the dream is where the reality lies
The love is true, I'm only lying in a bed of lies

Open my heart and bury the lies in it
Roll with it and then roll a dice with it
I still have the ring in my purse but you stole my heart with lies
The love is true, I'm only lying in a bed of lies

The love is true but I lie and chose to shy away
It's hard to let go so is it to let it fly away
I only bake the fake and slice the lies
My love is real and true but in reality I lie in a bed of lies

Break my heart into two,
Crumble my world but when I heal, My heart still beats for you
For I ever wanted was unpredictable kisses and unforgetable laughter
My love is true but I can't but to lie in a bed of lies

Our love is our wound, let us nurture our pain
Who's to blame? The lies we fed ourselves
For You're my perfect imperfections, we shall make it together
But as long as we don't, we will only wallow in our bed of lies...
imageimage link
Remember Us is what i prioritise
Above and beneath anything in this world,
I wouldn't lie, it has been you all this while
My love is true but I can't but to lie in a bed of lies.

writing by @sammyswt for @steem-x

Sort:  

Congratulations @steem-x! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @steem-x! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steem-x! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82