Judged (an original poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

Judged poem thumbnail.png

People look at me strange
I don't know what to do
You all are making me change
Making me act like you

I'm fighting my problems
But they just come back
When I finally get to solve them
you make me fall off track

You think I'm mad
You think I'm dumb
You make me feel bad
For the things I have done

You remind me of the bad things
That have haunted me before
The past memories that sting
why have you done that for

You say I'm changing for the better
But I feel much worse
I'm writing all these letters
Otherwise I will burst

Hundreds of eyes
hanging all over me
Why do you all look so surprised
I'm just another person here. can't you see

I can't let you win
This sick twisted battle
I can't give in
To your cruel, evil cackle

Yeah I'm being laughed at
But I don't care you see
I am original
and I am me

Sort:  

Hey @steemblogs, You've really got great talent in poetry.
I am happy to find another teen here on steemit. Btw, we are making a community for the teens on steemit so that Steemit will be a much better place for us, teens. For more info, check @mashiliyanage's blog.
Btw, are you on steemitchat or twitter or discord? So we can talk about this project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66