ALWAYS A VICTIM

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpeg
ALWAYS A VICTIM
the playback of life has been a bitch
so unfeeling just like a witch
if this mirror aren't illusion
then my fate, what a mission?
life with her legion of hopes
has been wearing the liars robes
she has lied with her reality
and lo, her virtue's bag, empty
i see conspiracy
no transparency

life has played the villainy
here, I'm her unlucky casualty.
like the Punic days
the Trojan tactics sways
on my life lays the siege
and my soul harbours the rage
a victim of all victims
desolate lay my dreams...
hear, I can my ancestors whisper
they enjoy my pain and whimper
let him shriek they say
let his enemies have their way
since he became prodigal
let closed be our vial.

the enemy has broken into my fortress
lying like a whore on my mattress
always I have been a victim
feeling my heart, no more rhythm.
am thus arrested
my prison, the darkness of my soul!

image source: google

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55