10SBD Poetry Contest (My first kiss)

in #poetry6 years ago

10SBD Poetry contest

image
source

This is another amazing contest by Steemhive, and we are going to be looking into poetry.

Not just any poetry, but an intelligent one.

The reason for this contest is to encourage minnows, especially the good writers among them, who post quality poetries, prose, poem, stories etc. And still get very little attention and upvote, this is to make them see reasons why they shouldn't quit. This may even help you to be noticed by a whale, and just one upvote from that whale, gives you continuous recognition.

Description

You are to write a poetry of (4)Four stanza, where by each stanza will contain four sentences.

For every stanza, they has to be a rhyme for it, one rhyme for one stanza and your story line must be well arranged, don't talk about A in the first sentence of a stanza and go back to talk about P in the second sentence of the same first Stanza, it must create a story line like a fiction but in form of a poetry with rhymes, and the syllable must be well accorded.

An example will be given below to guide you on how to go about it.

Example:

Topic: My Unborn son.

First stanza

Oh my beautiful queen;

Lets give birth to our beautiful kin;

I don't want a mystical being;

All I want is another physical me;

image
source

Second stanza

A strong healthy male like the gods;

A boy who will conquer all, by his thoughts;

With a muscular and gentle soul like an horse;

He should know how to keep balance when he feel remorse;

Third stanza

Please give me a boy who has your beauty;

Who has your kindness and knows when to executive his duty;

I need a son who can emulate me, but not when am filthy;

I need the shadow of my self not some particles of Lucy;

image
source

Fourth stanza

My unborn son, let's wait till he come;

When he comes, we shall dance and seriously have fun;

We shall eat like a donkey and drink a whole lot of rum;

Right now he's in my damsel's tummy struggling to form;

So that's it, each stanza with its rhyme.

Rules of the contest

  • You must upvote this post
  • You must resteem this post
  • post your link as a reply to this post, for proper validation
  • You must not repeat the same rhyme, in any stanza or sentence
  • Your work must be original, no references except for pictures.
  • Maximum of two pictures to describe your poetry
  • Put the link of this post in your post for other people who are interested, to participate.

Topic of your poetry:
"MY FIRST KISS"

Price:

First will get 5SBD

Second 3SBD

Third 2SBD

Post with the most interaction will get an upvote from the steemhive account.

In order to contribute In this educative contest, you can reach us at @steemhive.

@morahn for Steemhive.

Sort:  

voted.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-16 at 12.27.13 PM.pngvotes.png

Is my entry valid?

No sir, check the rules again and observe entries that are valid.

@steemhive I have checked and re-checked and believe I have complied with each rule. Please confirm.

Here is my entry

https://steemit.com/poetry/@iamthegray/my-first-kiss

I just saw the contest this morning and realised I had a few hours

Better late than never, I guess

I really hope i am not too late.
Here is my link https://steemit.com/poetry/@soorefunmi/my-first-kiss-1752a64f53fb5
And thank you for this fabulous contest.

I'm such a late comer, here's my entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68