A Burdened Mind

in #poetry7 years ago


A Burdened Mind


Looking back at labours past I become overwhelmed at last
By the fakeness broad and vast imposed by ‘values’ societies cast

Abysmal loss I feel again for trying to show society’s bane, to one entrenched I seem insane
But history does tell of those who victory chose though much opposed, at first they did seem crazy

A lazy mind is dull to find the inconsistencies divine in holy books and tales of gold
Only the good do they behold

I am misplaced in my mind again; the pain is real so I refuse to feel
The love will go and so will the hurt, but I feel neither in my heart

A friend told me to live in life and free my mind, but I can’t escape this mind of mine
I sit down to observe the news that Trump calls fake that crowned buffoon

Nothing is fake, nothing is real, all can be twisted by the feels
Disaster here, disaster there, disaster shows up everywhere
Humans are so inhumane, history displays our carnage ways

If I could run with weed to Mars, to laugh and smoke as I write my verse
I’d look at my planet in shame, mostly water but still aflame.



Written by @Lordmok
Visit his great Blog for more!





Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Steembusiness from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59