When You Left Me

in #poetry7 years ago

When You Left Me


When you left me I thought that my world was breaking
Nothing could exist to me in a world where we weren’t dating
You completed my existence
Why is your love in consistent?

When you left me I cried for days
I wondered what I could have done to chase you away
It was you and I against the world
And In the process you became my world

When you left me I did some thinking
Now I realise I should’ve known you were leaving
The love lasted longer in my heart than yours
But I’m still infected and I think you are my cure

When you left me I didn’t die
I thought my world was surely to end
The very pillar of my sanity left me a little insane
But time does heal and I did recover

When you left me I did cry
But in the end I didn’t die


Written by @Lordmok
Visit his great Blog for more!



You want to write for Steempaper?


Do you want to write for Steempaper, just like @Lordmok? We are always looking for new authors to support our team and the Magazine. Start writing for Steempaper, earn some SBD and get the ongoing support of @Steempaper Upvotes. So in case you´re interested, just leave us a comment and we´ll get in touch on the Details.


A Big Thank You to Our Supporters!


Steempaper is getting supported from @Reggaemuffin (Founder of @Minnowbooster) and @Zeartul (Founder of @Bellyrub). They are both awesome Steemians and Witnesses putting a lot of efforts into our Community.

Vote for them as Witness right here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Sort:  

I may not die, but I will surely never truly live again. Without her in my life, I have no life left in me. This poem truly speaks to me. Thank you @lordmok.

@steempaper you may have another writer if I can find a way to take what is in my heart and put it into text.

You are welcome, do give us the privilege of reading your work.

Hey there @maninpain,
just let us know in a comment on any Post, whenever you want to join forces with us ;)

true and beautiful, you speak of an issue that affects a lot of people, and doing it well in a poem is pure artistry . love it and will resteemit, upvote you n follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62