A Poem; The Old Dusty Road

in #poetry6 years ago

The Old Dusty Road

road-old-car.jpg

The old dusty road
That leads to my only home
I miss the garden and the perfumed air
And the creaky kitchen door father would never replace
His ancient Benz that never started with the first try
I miss the years spent under mama and papa’s care
And I long to drown in the aroma of mama’s dishes
To listen to the old boy recount his war tales
“And we saved the day”, he always concluded
How well I enjoyed these stories when I was younger
But all I enjoy now are an old man's embellishments
This is family; this is home
It’s been far too long
I miss my home
But I will see it soon
As I speed down the old dusty road

@steempoet of #teamKNUST #steemitashanti #steemitgh
index.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73