Loved And Lost "Chapter 1": I Blame Me( A Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago

I Blame Me

better.jpg

I blame my eyes
Not my heart
Like a mirage you fooled my vision
Now my heart is in throbbing affliction

I blame my heart
Not my mind
Beating your toxin in my veins
Now my brain is living torture

I blame my mind
Not my hands
A beautiful ending you meticulously sculptured
But the clay would always crack in the end

I blame me
Not you
I flew high in your love
Till you melted my wings
And I plunged into endless abyss

sometimes, it is not the fault of our lovers..it is not their flaws, their mistakes or their incomplete love that makes our relationships falter. Because sometimes, the problem lies within ourselves. Our high expectation often results in low satisfaction even if it is Okay. We just never feel it is enough. And it is easier to blame someone else for your pain..

I am @steempoet of @steemitashanti #steemitKNUST
Big thanks to @johnjgeddes, @mcsamm and @anaman for always inspiring me to read,write and steem always regardless of the rewards. Thanks to the @wafrica community for supporting and building the African Steemit community.
pBMyo3B2SaoBuX9b5z7PybbJCeqWz1CwHD9pt8XmGuRKzLSWiAH4DgkcgACZXVRPJRAyV2W4REEuQMcJnajAwocwLmp29sKY14YZ3fRycyJPAgd9YPMB6ingV3TFQVh2wa8jjbYztaLrNnEL1TCzB2zymfFeBYdmGpiV748h24CR8ztW.jpeg.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steempoet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71