๐Ÿ“ Human Nature : A Poem by @SteemPowerPics

in #poetry โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Roses are Red,

Violets are Blue,

This is one is Pink,

and more beautiful than you.


RosePoem-01-SteemPowerPics.png

So you call in The HULK,

RosePoem-02-SteemPowerPics.png

and an Avenger or two,

RosePoem-03-SteemPowerPics.png

They'll beat the crap out of it,

RosePoem-04-SteemPowerPics.png

just to satisfy you.

Now the deed has been done,

and you thought it'd feel good,

RosePoem-05-SteemPowerPics.png

the same lessons repeated,

did they learn? Wish they could.

RosePoem-06-SteemPowerPics.png

Although broken and bruised,

with hues black and blue,

RosePoem-07-SteemPowerPics.png

It still has more beauty

than EVER will you!



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me
if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort: ย 

This is so creative and I love the images. I love the message in this cute poem!

Thank you Rose - I appreciate that.

My pleasure, my friend.

Dude is there anything you aren't good at??

๐Ÿ˜ I'm not good with mechanical car issues LOL

Fair enough hahaha

This poem is really amazing. i love the photos more :)

Thank you :-) I was doing my best to get creative with the storytelling side of it.

i love how you interpret it with toys.
creativity of the poem will give life to it!

Thank you :-) I was having fun with that side of it.

Yap I really thought of that.

I liked more the illustration of the poem

Thank you!

A rose's rarest essence lives in the thorn. A thorn defends the rose, harming only those who would steal the blossom. Do not watch the petals fall from the rose with sadness, know that, like life, things sometimes must fade, before they can bloom again. The rose is a flower of love.

nice post

Wow great work. You are very creative, did you know that!

It is surprising. Good work. I like it :)

Amazing post! Please re esteem my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05