Steemit Poetry Contest #14 > Title : Words

in #poetry6 years ago

Words :
A poem about words, that’s for the birds.
Words for steems; not what it seems.
My words are mine; might sound mean.
Why you believe, I’d trade 'em for steems?

Words are weapons of the mind.
May even lead to the death of mankind.
Choose words wisely they say.
Or you may have to pay.

I trade my words here for your steem.
To prove I'm not so mean.
You can't deny; I qualify.
So, up vote , re-steem or is it a lie?

By:@sultnpapper

Sort:  

Well well well..look who ventured into the poetry world..hehe you qualify!

Broadening my horizons to prove you correct if I can..

Now you stop lying..it is definitely not to prove me correct!hehe

Pay me in steem
or in SBD
I'll give you some words.
Words are free.

Go and read the rules and get in the contest, you "steem" to have a good handle on poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23