Bully

in #poetry6 years ago

bully

sticks & stones
rubber & glue
fingers plugged in my ears
la-la-la i can’t hear you
but still
i am covered in wounds
slashed & bruised
black & blue & purple & green
my knees shake & my bloody lip trembles
& your hands remain
suspiciously clean
because you bludgeon me
with weighted opinions & stab me
with sharp insults
letting your fingers walk across the keys
while you hide behind your screen &
spew fire over me
burning hotter than if
i flew into the sun
with the wings you poked
full of holes

Sumayyah Talibah © 11 January 2018

Photo Source

Visit me on

Sumayyah Said So, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Sort:  

Very expressive way of describing the damages inflicted by bullies. It's true that the touch of their fingers on their keyboards while hiding behind their screens can do as much damage as the harsh sounds of words coming from their mouths. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88