Insufficiency

in #poetry6 years ago

insufficiency


Photo Source

my dreams are complicated

they are
therapy sessions with varying levels of intensity
torture sessions with an explicit propensity
to err on the side of darkness and inexplicably
flood my subconscious mind with grief

i awaken
often
throughout the night
heart jackhammering away in its cage of bone and flesh
threatening to theatrically birth itself
if i don’t clamp down
on its speed

i dream in color
with flashes of monochrome and sepia tones
and pain painted in vivid splashes of agony

sleep
is an enemy
of grand formidability
and one
i must slay
nightly

24 May 2018

Recent Posts


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Dividers can obtained here.

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

These are polished words boiling from a place we can all relate in our own different ways... For we are all dreamers!

Intense piece :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73