Spirit Sway

in #poetry6 years ago

spirit sway


Photo Source

my heart
beats in time
with the pounding of the drums
my shoulders rise and fall
and shake
of their own accord
as the rhythm
dances down my spine
and seeps into the marrow
of my bones
giving music to my hips
and making them swing
left and right
with the cadence
of the song
my fingers
and hands
and arms
are lifted above my head
on an invisible string
and my ankles
grow wings
helping me soar
i ascend
to the Heavens
leaving a trail
of high notes
in my wake

23 February 2018

Recent Posts

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Sort:  

And if I have to add, I would rather say that the

quote
"Chill you get in your spine while imagining someone in such an intense state"

Well it's a lovely depiction and your words drew a strong image itself.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Absolutely, It's literally a deep dive to search for some good content.

Amazing poem and great photo

Thank you. I can only take credit for the poem, however. My pixabay searching skills take credit for the photo, as listed. :)

I loved this poem! I think you are so brave to post it. I used to write poems when I was younger but I'm not sure I'm brave enough to show them to the world :D

Aww! Thank you. You should write (and post) if you are moved to do so. You never know whose heart your work may touch.

That's true... maybe I will one day :) I just have to gather my courage :) <3

Sending you courage vibes. <3

You got me moving with your beautiful poem, thank you @sumayyahsaidso, I do love to dance and that really resonated with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67