Untitled 180416

in #poetry6 years ago


Photo Source

it concerns me
frightens me
hangs heavily
over my head
the thick blanket of
gray oppression
that threatens to fall
and envelope me
in the fog
forcing mist in every orifice
until i choke
and drown
and feel
my body
carried through the streets
by a river of
mud and grime
in a parody
of a procession of greatness
a tribute to my
wasted mind

16 April 2018

Recent Posts


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Dividers can obtained here.

Sort:  

Wowza you have a way with words my friend..i hope your mind is fed soon

Like those words

Thank you very much for reading.

in a parody
of a procession of greatness
a tribute to my
wasted mind

What a way to finish! Powerful stuff Sumayyah, the sense of despair is palpable. Especially in the shortening of the lines, "until I choke / and drown/ and feel / my body" - the whole poem tightens like a noose. Great write :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66