Verdict

in #poetry6 years ago

0212181422.jpg

verdict

tell me how it is
make it clear
draw a picture for my ears
as you fidget and fumble
broadcasting your hesitation
my heart pounds
in anticipation
of an impossible
situation

funny
how in bad news
my eyes stay dry
like at funerals
you know
and this room
all white and bright
and sterile and everything
kinda makes me feels
like i'm being buried
alive

so i'm waiting and
your shuffling of papers
adds an edge
to my nervousness
with my knees knocking
on the table
you avoid my eyes
and start to sweat
pools forming
making your collar wet

is it me
or
did the lights
grow brighter?

and suddenly
that one word
ends everything
i carry in my heart
that's dear
yes
that one word
repeated
yes yes yes yes
like a sad song

funny
how silence
seems
so loud

From the vault! Found poetry from April, 1999.

Recent Posts

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Sort:  

Awesome has a good flow, good message and gets to the point. Thank you @sumayyahsaidso

Thanks for reading. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81