Poetry for Living Financially on the Edge

in #poetry6 years ago

Sometimes when I sat by my bed,
There's a little thought in my head.
Do I need to pay my bills
Or should I just Netflix and chill?

Fuck, rent is almost two grands a month,
How the fuck can they pull this stunt?
A one bedroom in some trash ass neighbor
Equals two paychecks of really heavy labor

What about the price of grocery
When it went up significantly?
Do I need to grow my own crops?
Or maybe it's eating I should stop

Roads are shitty,
Traffics aplenty
Don't these need priority
Before toilet gender inequality?

Paying my gas tax for filling my car
And the commute is incredible far.
I think at least that's a good intention.
Nope, money's for corporate subsidization

I probably need to work harder
Also should try to get smarter.
Potentially filing my own tax
Without getting my ass sacked

Oh well, that's a rant for today
Hopefully one day I'll be okay
I'ma hide my money in cryptos
To keep them away from sickos
I'll see you until it's all over
When millionaires are the hodlers
I wish no one will be suckers
but all are rich ass muda-fackers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58