LETTERS IN ROSE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

hand silhouette.jpeg

I have made it through another week
I have endured day by day
I have shown more resistance than I think I had in me

I have shown more self discipline than I thought was possible

Being selfish was no longer enough
For the first time, I could no longer put myself first
For the first time, I did not want what was good for me
Being selfish was no longer what I wanted

My desires were lost in yours
My wishes were just a shadow of yours
My thoughts were no longer mine
You were all that was mine

Now without you, I am lost
I am without thought, purpose or desire
Like a weak flame in a fire
I am burnt out.

Tomorrow is a new day
I will walk around and fake smiles
I will try to get through it the best way I can
Without you, I am just DONE.

Word Art (4).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67