A beautiful but sad day for me

in #poetry5 years ago


Pixabay.com
My heart is heavy

It is full of sadness

It bangs as if it is going to break

It feels like am having a heart attack

They said when you fall you rise

For how long will I fall

They said never give up

How long will it continue like this

Must I always get No for an answer

Must it always be next time

I only hold on to faith

As I awaits that very time

When I can finally say it's my turn

It's another beautiful day

Yes beautiful but sad day for me

Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65