Cat+Mouse

in #poetry6 years ago

Careful, mustn't let him see,
the fire burning within me.
Over him, I do obsess,
bits if him, I now possess.
Hairtie, ring, his favorite pen,
in my purse, they are hidden.
Though I know that it's cliche,
he's all I think of, every day.
I follow him, my heart is racing,
much too close, I watch my pacing.
Around the corner, must keep up,
he has stopped, so abrupt.
Crash,
tumble,
fall,
we end up a messy sprawl.
Across the floor, my purse clatters,
all around, my world shatters.
I race to gather all my things,
when I see, my heart sings.
Bracelet, pencil, a tube of lipgloss,
all the things I thought I'd lost.
On hands and knees, our eyes meet,
high on my cheeks, I feel the heat.
Through blazing blue, I just stare,
gazing back, I know that flare.
He's been stalking ME as well,
his feral grin breaks through my shell.
We are both, predator and prey,
hunting each other since that day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @synthianominae! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73