[FREE VERSE] Unspoken Word (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


"It’s been an hour

Since my present left

And I miss her already

Like the taste of that cherry

From her birthday cake

And that chocolate

Mixed with purple rice cakes

I don’t know what to do

I don’t know what to say

This freight is

Torturing my

Subconscious again

As she dazzles away from my eyes

Can’t stop thinkin’ ‘bout her day and night

I’m this little elephant and

She’s a princess

In my boxcar

A photo tryin’

To hold up fragments

Of a fading past

Will she dance with another man over the weekend?

Or will she think

About me too

Just like the way my poisoned thoughts by day

Clears up like a raging flood from a storm

Uphill!

Tonight my poisoned dreams won’t be lonely again

Oh! Dear, love

How pleasant that accident was

I’ll just hope for

This balance and focus not to

Mess up the next moment we cross paths

‘till then I will be waiting,

Patiently my dear

With my arms

Behind my back

Letting these strange tides

Bring me toward those

Velvet parallels

Over that horizon

I hope you can see it in my voice

When I sing to you"


Ganjhot Champloo
Communicator


DQmeie9tgqdC2dPrNM9nz8XsWvYknJiwnK2cuZueYJEgKTt.gif

27496424_1827838337235176_1762246888_n.jpg

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Oh. Fuck. Hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81