A drop away

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

P7070081_copy.jpg


A drop away


Selfish the heart is what the head said but complicated the soul told
An argument broke between bitter foes, once were one and the same
Ripped at the very seams where no seam should ever have been sewn
Fire and ice burn much alike without the flinch of pain, freeze or scald
Experience said it should come to pass it is natural none are to blame
Drifting across the seas and under cloud, down into dark hole blown.

**

They said that it was meant to be and there was a trouble of the mind
Unable to overcome themselves or the torment that life had extended
A better place awaits the believers said, their tears told a different tale
Questioning the choice unable to forgive, with all that was left behind
Strength in numbers but alone had arrived and opportunity presented
Release and relief the promise of peace, to float eternally on white sail

**

I didn't know you and you never stayed to learn who I would become
Each day I looked for you and each night I asked where song had gone
Until the day I forgot to search and the questions I held had all run dry
Two thoughts in my head struggled unknown, to which I will succumb
Looking out to a sail in the distance to see that up close it was a swan
You are not here but one of you are with me but none will see me cry


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


Sort:  

The last part is heartbreaking, I think, especially this -

I didn't know you and you never stayed to learn who I would become

It's sad and beautiful and tells so much of the story in so little time. Truly touching.

This was really touching and I’m sure a lot of people are feeling this exact feeling right now and don’t know who they can turn to

@tarazkp where does the motivation come from, considering you're not going through a heartbreak?

You have a beautiful written poem but It felt like someone is having a deep wounded heart inside, trying to heal oneself but the pain is still there yet accepting the life.

Am trying to grasp my head round the last part...can't, can't translate it properly. A great piece though, and The photoshot is quite stunning too

What do you think it means?

WOW! I was impressed! touchable...

Ohh what a beautifully written poem. You have real talent for this sir. I think you should write more often

Ths is a heartbreaking and heart touching wrinting , i really like it .

Thanks for sharing @tarazkp
Upvote you .

You write some really deep poetry man. That deep darkness that takes one adrift to a point of no return is a sad and lonely place to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97