The Place That I Miss (an original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago



P_20180504_174904.jpg

The Place That I Miss



There is this certain place that I truly miss
The place full of serenity and such pure bliss
Endless horizon, there I could see
I just want to set myself free

The cool breeze that gently touched my skin
Vividly remembering what had been
The humble waves that silently crash
Resonating in my heart as a musical splash

And as the day sky slowly turned to night
We'd see an endearing sea of light
A mixture of red, orange and yellow
We'd feel our hearts sound and oh so mellow

And as darkness embraces the surface
Our day ends; it's never worthless
Those shiny pixie dusts twinkling in the sky
Encourages me to give life another try


@tegoshei




The picture I used above was a picture I took when I went to the countryside. I really want to go there again especially this part of the place. <3

Sort:  

Very inspirational. Great poem imagery.

Thank you so much... :D
Glad you like it! ^^

この写真を見て、何故かワンピースを思いだしたよ。

あはは~そうですね!ワンピースの世界に行きたい~!笑

ワンピースの世界に行ったら、何をしたいですか?

麦わら海賊になると思います!

ルフィーになりたい?

私はチョッパーです!笑

へえ。何でチョッパーを選ぶの?

He's my favorite and I have cosplayed him before... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62