Terry's Poetry Tryings. The Longest Road.

in #poetry7 years ago



...And when the last door closed

There are no more regrets!

One thing remains proposed -

The longest road and cigarettes...



Don't think too much ahead of time,

The clouds thicken without warning!

No matter - pure your soul or grime...

Sometimes, inside, you will be roaring!



But not this one last time...

You're no longer afraid!

All that you have - lifetime,

But everything has its end.



And now you are without shackles,

Your gait is strong and resolute!

Let fly away the last soap bubbles -

Dark... silence... absolute...



Sincerely, Terry Craft.

Sort:  

Don't think too much ahead of time...

I love this, though many may oppose it but that's the secret of good living and a cure to anxiety.

Thanks @terrycraft

wonderful poetry @terrycraft . Everything in this world has to end. life has too.
Then why we are running after life?

Many philosophers, scientists, poets and religions are arguing about this issue ... but I believe - you just have to live :)

Nice poem @terrycraft . Enjoy till we alive :)

A melancholic poem..lets not think about the end as we all know that everyone has to face one day..so lets think of the present and enjoy our life.

ThAnkinGyoU mY fRienD beAutifUl poSt . GOd blEsh u

So short, and yet I suspect that it took you far longer to write than it appears. If I am wrong, then you most certainly have a gift. For it seemed very deep and makes one think- as any good poem should do.

I had no idea that poetry could do so well on here. I did only have one try though. Your poem, and its worthy rewards, have inspired me to have another go at one for myself. I thank you for this.

Thank you very much for your kind and motivating words!

English is still difficult for me... It really takes a lot of time. But I try to use the expression to convey to the reader the depth of my thoughts. Sometimes it turns out, sometimes it's bad :)

When I read this...

I thought of God telling one of his angels he is set free (he can take off his wings now) and join the humans on earth.

Hello!

In this poem, I left for the reader a lot of ways for interpretation by using a lot of metaphors. The poem really is not about death, in the usual sense of the word...

and for that you have been followed and upvoted, feel free to follow back

i agree everything has its end even the hard and bad times, that line has captured my attention, interesting and beautiful

so deep. you did a great job. resteeming. :)

My scant knowledge of English makes their mistakes, but I try. Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97