BENEATH MY SKIN

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Beneath my skin is flesh and veins.

A shelter for my soul and it's dripping pain.

Shreds of my broken heart dangling somewhere.

Walls of beautiful memories paring down elsewhere.

Beneath my skin lie well kept secrets.

A den of several stinking regrets.

An abyss of what if's seducing my dreams.

While maddening demons continue to scream.

Beneath my skin storms reign.

Even when I mask up and feign.

Adorning a strained smile on a brooding face.

Just to keep their whys away from pursuing my case.

Beneath my skin my fierceness lies in wait.


Thanks for coming by.

'Black Queen'

Pic from Pixabay.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting. Enjoyed reading your poem.

Thank you for the read :)

This post has received a 4.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tezmel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73