Broken Shero

in #poetry6 years ago

Frown lines on my broken heart
while my pride denies playing any part
pointing to those who cause it such pain
wondering what they seek to gain.

My rainbow is broken in two
the sun and moon sadly seem so too
fallen stars lay scattered in my world
suffocating under this dark cloud.

I feel my past sins making demands
suggesting laying on of hands
gladly disowning my misfit hide
nicknaming me the stained bride.

Pain keeps betraying my weary soul
draining its essence in whole
gifting the remaining shell with fear
while wiping my esteem clear.

Society lurks in my sacred space
working to curb whatever grace
the gods molded within this female
in attempts to perfect me like males.

graffiti-171990_640.jpg

Pixabay.


Before you go, if you do Art or know someone who does art here on Steemit and especially the ones struggling to get upvotes on their hard work @eye4art is looking to highlight such artists daily. Check them out.

Also, the amazing @empress-eremmy is working to gather 50 Angry Redfishes and minnows in an attempt to support each other to dolphinhood. Interested?


Thank you for coming.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Truly a heart touching poem @tezmel. I love your raw emotion, but at the same time send hugs.

I truly enjoy your writing and relate very much to your laid bare emotions.

Birds of the same feathers <3

Yes, nice to know there are others :)
Hope your day is wonderful!

Thanks for the mention. I'm going to find 50 good people even if I have to force some of them...lol

LOL! You are impossible <3

You got a 22.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07