Honest Spill

in #poetry6 years ago

ink-1582152_640.png

Pixabay.

My convincing energy is recycled.
Straight from what I've encountered.
My strength leaks from hidden lesions.
To live on I had to mine enough reasons.

Smiles can be automatically available.
Yet somehow, my soul had to struggle.
The price was of such was too high to pay.
Unwilling to let forgiveness have its way.

I crucified myself for wanting happiness.
Religiously criticised me in such hastiness.
I thought I had no business being different.
Brainwashed to want to fit in as meant.

Precious time was lost as I frowned.
Too many opportunities were drowned.
I often denied myself a chance at better.
Tightening the society's unsolicited fetter.

I stand on the residue of healing scars.
Embracing very different kind of stars.
I rely on their history to navigate beyond.
As this enables me to refuel my bond.


From My Archives.

Recent Posts :)

Photography... Night Life.

Poetry... Life is....

Poetry... I Write.

Thank you for coming.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00