This Is For #Prose

in #poetry5 years ago

sculpture-2209152-640.jpg

Pixabay.

Listen...

This is for the secret lovers in unidentified locations. Eating the full course of forbidden love and it's inextinguishable flames of passion. Cheats, hiding from family and allies but not from each other.

This is for them who can't hold hands but their souls are tied. The ones this moralistic world sells lies about and like blind people we keep lining up to buy. I see you.

This is for the crying mothers. Those who've lost sons to stray and hateful bullets. Those who lost their little girls to fear and bullies. It's for barren mothers. Abused mothers. Struggling mothers. We owe you our worthless breaths.

This is for the shy girls. The ones in pink everything. Skin as soft as flower petals. Behind their softness lies warm cascading waterfalls that drink the rest of the world in. When they smile at us, we feel special.

This is for the gentlemen. The men who live by gentle in the term. Period.

This is for present dads. The majority who decided to take responsibility for their own and those who assume such roles when the responsible ones won't.

This is for the chiseled men. The ones who took time to carve out their muscles. Half of the world's girls' dream.

This is for the feminists who complement the menisists. Equality is a thing that can benefit us all.

This is for everyone who fights so that others can know freedom. Taste it. Those who fight for democracy and human rights. Those who fight for us.

This is for our children. Our future. I am sorry that we arrogantly set your home on fire. I hope you extend your forgiveness to enable us find peace in final homes.

This is for everyone making the world a better place. It's good to share this universe with angels.

This is for you whose reading this. For your light and spirit. Whatever and whomsoever you are, I appreciate you.

■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■

So... how is your Sunday? My laundry is waiting... I feel lazy and my back is here cursing thinking of how it will survive this heap of dirt and sweat. I should get a laundry machine before forty hits home. In other unrelated news, 36 is two weeks away. Damn... I am old!

Cross Posted.

BQ.

Sort:  

What a beautiful piece. You have a deep soul my friend.
This line jumped out at me.... >Behind their softness lies warm cascading waterfalls that drink the rest of the world in.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the message.

Posted using Partiko Android

You shower me with so much love yet I keep learning from you. Thank you so much :)

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

You know you make me want to write creative nonfiction? I had no words when I finished reading. You painted everything beautifully. I try and fail. I can't seem to reach the words most times. This is me telling myself to try again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sigh. Coming from you... I can only say that I am humbled. I have too much pain and so much to say for the non fiction world. This is me feeling motivated to keep trying :)

Thank you so much for your love ♡

Congratulations @tezmel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97