Mistake

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

What do you do when you make a mistake
Do you murmur to yourself or take it as a piece of cake?
Maybe you give excuses or shift the blame
Or wallow in self pity and letting your blood drain

I soliloquize, blaming myself all day
Escaping the Sun's warm ray
I keep my self away
Drinking to drown my deepest pain

Teach me how to treat a mistake
Help me how not to go insane
Show how blot my pain
Seriously I just made a mistake!


Image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thatdamiguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Mistakes? They make me soo angry with myself. I keep going over it in my mind all day and each time with a different response that would have undone that mistake. I try to stop myself most times.
I'm a perfectionist, what can I do?

accept that they are part of live and learn from them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69