Ode to Germany

in #poetry6 years ago

Germany you make me sick.
The strenght your mentality requires, I do not possess.

Germany you make me sick.
Every time I leave you again, my heart flourishes real quick.

Germany you make me sick.
I love your mountains, your rivers, your trees. But the way people treat each other brings me to my knees.

Germany you make me sick.
Sure I was born here, but that doesn't mean I have to love you. Here is where I was conceived but surely not where I'll be buried.

Germany you make me sick.
Your superficialty sucks me empty like a tick.

Germany you make me sick.
There isn't enough of your delicious beer in the world to possibly numb the pain you cause me. Goood thing is, I don't need to numb it anymore. Unlike most I'm now comfortable to feel it, transmute it into pure love and write that shit down for the world to read.

Germany you make me sick.
You're afraid to touch but not to speak. You produce great minds with empty hearts. Your genious is well-respected all over the world and your passport gets me me anywhere without needing a visa. Well great - at least I have plenty of choice where to run to from you!

Germany you make me sick.
You're incapable of showing love and affection, always too busy achieving perfection.
The only thing that's perfect about you is the breathtaking nature you're treating like an object... Just like anything else.

Germany you make me sick.
Limits and restrictions wherever I look. One day you might realise that the wild force of life cannot be put in cages and, maybe, it won't be too late for you by then.

Germany I fuckin hate you, and yet, I'll always be back. One week is ok but then I have to get to feck. Fuelling my anger is all I need you for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78